Fire Department

Flushing Fire Hydrants! If Tap Water is brown, run for a little while until clear!

Clay Township Fire Department
is now accepting applications.  No Experience Required.
Interested parties fill out an Application and return it to:
Chief Rose
9620 Muskrat Run
Algonac MI  48001


The Clay Township Fire Department consists of two stations,
one on Harsens Island and one on the Mainland.
Fire department personnel are trained in Firefighting, Emergency Medical Response,
Hazardous Materials, Water/Ice/Dive Rescues and
many other aspects of Emergency Services.

The Clay Township Fire Department maintains a
State of Michigan Basic Life Support license.
This allows EMT and Paramedic personnel to respond to medical emergencies.
The Clay Township Fire Department Station One is located at
9620 Muskrat Run, Clay Township.
Non Emergency Phone Number: 810-794-9347
Fax Number: 810-794-9356
The Clay Township Fire Department Station Two is located at
254 LaCroix, Harsens Island
Non Emergency Phone Number (answering machine): 810-748-3046
Fax Number: 810-748-8912